Vancouver

Features

  • Headphones
  • Paper Based Tests
  • Computer Delivered Tests

Located next to Canada Place, our Vancouver IELTS test Centre and English language school is just one block away from the waterfront and all transit options. We offer both Paper-Based and Computer-Delivered testing at our campus and supply infra-red and noise-cancelling headphones.

Test Day Instructions

Please read the following instructions and guidelines. This will ensure that you have a pleasant test day experience and perform to the best of your ability. You will need to bring your passport (or PR card). Meeting point (8:00 am)
  • Meet outside the entrance to the building (please see address and map below).
  • The center will open the doors at 8:00 am and take the stairs to the second floor.
  • Please do not smoke in or near the building – this is a regulation of the building.
Registration (8:00 – 8:45 am)
  • Give the cloakroom staff any bags, electronic devices (including cell phones) and other valuable items.
  • Failure to relinquish electronic items will result in immediate dismissal from the test.
  • Identity Check: present your valid original passport or PR Card (no other form of identity is accepted).
  • Proceed to camera and fingerprint station (if you have a head scarf or veil, you may be asked to remove this item in a separate room)
  • Proceed to waiting room. You may use the washroom if necessary at this time.
  • Entrance to test room.
Exit procedure and arrangements for lunch
  • Once the test has finished and the papers have been collected you may leave the test room.
  • Collect your possessions from the cloakroom.
  • Confirm the time of your afternoon speaking test.
  • You may leave the test center at this point.
  • There are various locations nearby where you can have lunch.
Speaking tests (12:50 – 5:30 pm)
  • Return to the test centre at least 30 minutes before the scheduled time of your speaking test.
  • Give the cloakroom staff all bags, electronic devices (including cell phones) and other valuable items.
  • You will be asked to verify your identity (using your valid, original passport or Canada Permanent Resident Card) and scan your fingerprint.
  • Enter the supervised waiting area.
  • Your speaking examiner will collect you from the supervised waiting area and conduct the speaking test in a separate room.
  • You may then collect your possessions from the cloakroom and leave the test centre.
Results
  • Your results we will be available for pick-up at our centre from 9:00am-4:00pm 13 days after the test. You will need to have photo ID in order to collect your results.
  • If you do not come and pick-up your results they will be mailed to the address you provided on your registration form.
  • A results preview (not the certificate) will be available to view online 12 days after taking the test. (Instructions will be emailed accordingly.) IELTS Results Preview – https://results.ieltsessentials.com/
Notes regarding punctuality, stationary and possessions
  • You will not be admitted into the test center after 8:45 am.
  • The test (listening, reading and writing) is scheduled to begin at 9:00 am and is scheduled to finish at 12:00 pm.
  • Pencils and erasers will be provided.
  • Cell phones and other electronic devices are not permitted in the test room.
  • Our cloakroom is secure and you must either use it or leave valuable / electronic items at home.
  • Under no circumstances will Oxford International be responsible for lost and / or damaged items – you are encouraged to leave such items at home.
  • Please bring drinks, such as water or juice, in a clear container.
  • Food is not allowed in the test room (if food is required for medical reasons you must have informed us prior to the registration deadline by way of a Doctor’s letter)
  • Reading glasses must be in a clear case.

Test Dates

Date Format Booking deadline
Saturday 23 Oct
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 20 Oct
Sunday 24 Oct
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 21 Oct
Monday 25 Oct
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Friday 22 Oct
Register Now
Wednesday 27 Oct
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Sunday 24 Oct
Register Now
Saturday 30 Oct
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 27 Oct
Register Now
Sunday 31 Oct
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 28 Oct
Register Now
Wednesday 03 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Sunday 31 Oct
Register Now
Saturday 06 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Wednesday 03 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 06 Nov
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic
Wednesday 03 Nov
Register Now
Sunday 07 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 04 Nov
Register Now
Wednesday 10 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Sunday 07 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 13 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Wednesday 10 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 13 Nov
Vancouver
Paper Based General Training
Wednesday 10 Nov
Register Now
Sunday 14 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 11 Nov
Register Now
Wednesday 17 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Sunday 14 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 20 Nov
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 17 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 20 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Wednesday 17 Nov
Register Now
Sunday 21 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 18 Nov
Register Now
Wednesday 24 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Sunday 21 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 27 Nov
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 24 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 27 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Wednesday 24 Nov
Register Now
Sunday 28 Nov
Vancouver
Computer Delivered Academic General Training
Thursday 25 Nov
Register Now
Thursday 02 Dec
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic
Monday 29 Nov
Register Now
Saturday 04 Dec
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 01 Dec
Register Now
Saturday 11 Dec
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic
Wednesday 08 Dec
Register Now
Saturday 18 Dec
Vancouver
Paper Based Academic General Training
Wednesday 15 Dec
Register Now